Film: Notes from the Tilt-A-Whirl

Nate (Nathan? N.D.?) Wilson is a best-selling author who wrote Notes From the Tilt-A-Whirl, a fun and philosophical reflection on the goodness of life. I read it around two years ago and thoroughly enjoyed myself from cover to cover. The book has the paradoxical quality of being light-hearted yet profound. It is mixed with the author’s personal reflections on life and sophisticated treatments of the vapid hedonism of this world. Basically, Wilson points up the true way to enjoy the world, and enjoy it to its fullest.

Now, with the help of Gorilla Poet and Beloved Independent, he has made the book into a film. It’s strange, but the two-minute trailer, short though it is, gave me the same feeling of fullness and joy as the book did. I hope this film does well:

Notes from the Tilt-A-Whirl Movie Trailer from Gorilla Poet Productions on Vimeo.

2 Comments

Filed under books, film, movies, notes from the tilt-a-whirl, video

2 responses to “Film: Notes from the Tilt-A-Whirl

  1. darren doane

    Stumbled onto the review. As much I would have loved to have been apart of this amazing project I was not. But I always appreciate my name getting out. That aside, i’m sure this film will change the game.

    Darren Doane

    • Ah shoot. I thought, for some reason, that you were with Gorilla Poet. Sorry man, I’ll make the change. BTW, I used to love watching the punk/hardcore videos you did back in the day.

Leave a Reply

