Gerald Bray – Holiness and the Will of God: Perspective on the Theology of Tertullian

For my reading seminar on Early Latin Theology, I have been meticulously working through Tertullian’s The Prescriptions against the Heretics. Dr. Haykin has given me a number of questions to answer on the text as well as two small essays to write. It has been a real blessing! Tertullian had some problems theologically, but he is a joy to read – so clear and witty.

In doing a little online research, primarily at The Tertullian Project, I came across the great Anglican theologian Gerald Bray’s book Holiness and the Will of God: Perspective on the Theology of Tertullian. I’ve long wanted to get my hands on this – to see it online for free in PDF is encouraging!
1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Gerald Bray – Holiness and the Will of God: Perspective on the Theology of Tertullian

  1. Colin Giesbrecht

    I didnt think that the greek orthodox recognized the latin fathers, so I was surprized to see a greek icon depicting Tertullian. And yes, I can meet you for a pint for lunch on Friday. Are you reading Tertullian in Latin?

Leave a Reply

