Cool! I’m Anselm!

You scored as Anselm. Anselm is the outstanding theologian of the medieval period.He sees man’s primary problem as having failed to render unto God what we owe him, so God becomes man in Christ and gives God what he is due. You should read ‘Cur Deus Homo?’

Anselm

100%

Karl Barth

93%

Jonathan Edwards

80%

John Calvin

73%

Martin Luther

60%

Friedrich Schleiermacher

60%

Jürgen Moltmann

47%

Paul Tillich

40%

Charles Finney

40%

Augustine

13%

Which theologian are you?
created with QuizFarm.com

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Cool! I’m Anselm!

  1. Mark

    Ian, our Anselm and Barth scores are exactly the same.

    You are more Edwardific and Calvinistic: but I’m more Lutheran, Augustinian, and Schleiermacherific :)

    The scary thing is, though..you are TWICE as Tillichian as I am. And 13% more of a Finneyite. Yikes!

  2. Anonymous

    I’m Barth.

    J. Bell.

  3. Ken

    I shouldn’t have this much free time and I probably don’t, but I took the test twice. First time I was Barth, followed closely by Calvin then Anselm. Second time, alter the answers ever so slightly and I am Anselm, followed by Barth and then Calvin.

    I think I’m Ken, and that is the scariest thing of all.

  4. Ian

    Tell me about it!

  5. pilgrim

    Hmm, mostly Anselm, followed by Calvin.
    Not bad–but some of those statements could be taken a few ways.

Leave a Reply

