Second London Confession of Faith (1689)

I just thought I would throw out a link to a resource I have used for my Sunday School class on the 1689 Confession. It is a PDF of the Confession, plus outlines, background information and doctrinal distinctives. The site says that the author of the study is anonymous, but I believe it was done by Jim Renihan. I could be wrong though. Here’s the link.
Also, I have found the download Reformed Confessions to be useful, especially for copying and pasting, as well as comparing various confessions on different doctrines. Scroll down to download the file. It has everything from the early church creeds (Nicene, etc), to the Reformed (Belgic, etc) and Puritan confessions (WCF, 1689, etc) and modern statements of faith (Lausanne Covenant, etc). Check it out!
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

