Love the Gospel

This morning I had the opportunity to bring God’s Word to the English congregation of the Chinese Evangelical Alliance Church of Toronto. My pastor, Christian, set it up for me. It was a great opportunity, as I don’t often get to preach. I felt quite comfortable up there, as opposed to pretty much any other time I’ve preached, and I think it may have been my best sermon yet. Although I realise that I still have a long way to go in developing my “style.”
I preached from Galatians 1:6-10 on the need to love the gospel. I won’t go into too many details because I’m preaching the same message at Holy Word next Lord’s Day. I wouldn’t want any of them to get the goods before I give ’em. :)
4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Love the Gospel

  1. Ian

    Nah, thankfully! ;)
    I did recently listen to your lecture “Was There An Irish Reformation” – it was great. I’ll definitely listen to it again.

  2. dtam

    I’m sure Christian will lend you his fancy iPod recording thingy so you can post it on your blog for all to hear.

  3. Christian Grewal

    I’m so glad to hear that all went well for you Ian. Thanks again for helping out with the guest preaching. I look forward to hearing your sermon on Sunday! And no, I have not been kidnapped and brainwashed by happy aliens. It’s great to be back!

Leave a Reply

