irish-reformation: Irish Christians: Alexander Carson

Many thanks to my friend (and one day supervisor, DV) Crawford Gribben for asking me to write a piece on Alexander Carson (1776-1844), a man who is fast becoming one of my heroes. Writing it has been a helpful exercise allowing me to become familiarised with Carson’s works. My hope is to do a master’s thesis on an aspect of Carson’s thought, which aspect I haven’t figured out yet! He wrote on numerous subjects that would be good to discuss. I should also give thanks to Dr. Haykin for a) taking me to Carson’s gravesite (pictured above); b) getting me unread copies of Carson’s Works from McMaster and b) encouraging me to study Carson.
Leave a comment

Filed under alexander carson, crawford gribben, friends, ireland, michael haykin

Leave a Reply

