The Culverites

Here is a blog that recently began, dedicated to disussing the theology set forth in Robert Culver’s Systematic Theology. I’d love to join, but I don’t think that I have the time or money to get into Culver — I’d never heard of him until the blog went up! But I will be following their posts.
Although they aren’t formally going to start discussing Culver’s writings proper until autumn, there has been much “prolegomena” leading up to that time that is well worth reading. I found this post and it’s comments particularly helpful:
http://culverites.blogspot.com/2006/06/why-study-systematic-theology.html
It looks to be a worth-while discussion!
3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “The Culverites

  1. Allen R. Mickle, Jr.

    Come on Ian… you know you want to join in the fun!

  2. Ian

    It actually looks really fun, and thus far the posts have been quite profitable. I just don’t know if I could justify going through it with all of the other school work I have to do.
    I’ve been reading Bavinck’s Dogmatics (Vol. 3) lately, maybe I should start one on that?
    :)

  3. Allen R. Mickle, Jr.

    Ian,

    Now you’re just jealous because you don’t have your own systematic theology web grou. ;)

    Yes, I wonder too how I am going to be able to keep up myself with my reading for sermon preparation and with keeping up with Dr. Haykin’s reading requirements for me!

    But should be fun and profitable none-the-less.

    Allen

Leave a Reply

