Emerson on Ussher

I received a booklet on the Irish Puritan Archbishop James Ussher from my friend Crawford Gribben (he blogs at Anablepo and Irish Reformation). It’s written by N.D. Emerson who was a 19th century Irish historian. I checked him out on the internet and saw that he contributed to a history of the Irish church as well as wrote a biography of Saint Columba. This booklet on Ussher was published by SPCK.
The Ussher bio looks great, the problem is I have other stuff to read that I have to stick this on my shelf until the semester’s done. Thankfully I’m working on John Owen and the Spirit for systematics, so I’ve at least got my Puritan appetite whet.
Leave a comment

Filed under books, church history, crawford gribben, james ussher, puritans

Leave a Reply

